Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

YSCC Bowling champions crowned

YSCC Bowling champions crowned

CONCORD, New Hampshire (YSCC) -- Ten teams and 40 bowlers competed for the 2018 YSCC Bowling Championship in New Hampshire over the weekend.

In the women's division, the top 4 advanced to the roll-offs. They were in order of finish Kalei Fenn (Paul Smith) 645, Jessica Korkemaz (Paul Smith) 479, Megan Harlow (NHTI) 432, and Kathie Trantham (NHTI) 422.

Kalei Fenn defeated Kathie Trantham 197-159 while Jessica Korkemaz defeated Megan Harlow 168 to 155 in the semifinals.

Fenn defeated Korkemaz 215 to 179 to be crowned women's individual champion. This was Kalei's 2nd championship.

On the Men's side, Ben McInerney pulled off the upset by defeating Taylor West 212 - 194. In the other match, Nick Ferrara defeated Harrison Heist 194 to 157.

McInerney defeated Ferrara 265 to 245 to become men's champion.

In the team event, we had ten teams participating at Merrimack Ten Pin in Merrimack, NH.

In the first round of the single elimination event, UMA Bangor Team 2 lost to Unity Team 1 392 to 265.2. UMA Bangor Team 1 lost to Vermont Tech 392.2 to 336.2.

Unity Team 2 lost to UMA Augusta 346 to 243.4, and finally, in the first round Paul Smith Team 3 lost to NHTI 397.4 to 385.

In the quarterfinals, Paul Smith Team 2 defeated UMA Augusta 482.4 to 351.4, and Vermont Tech defeated UMA Bangor Team 1 392.2 to 336.2.

In the semifinal, Paul Smiths Team 2 defeated NHTI 473.4 to 441.6 and Paul Smiths Team 1 defeated Vermont Tech 584.6 to 367.4.

In the finals, Paul Smiths Team 1 defeated Paul Smiths Team 2 by the score of 563 to 441 to be crowned the 2018 YSCC Bowling Champions.

Congratulations to all the student-athletes.

2018 Bowling Championship Winners

Photo Gallery


2018 YSCC Bowling Championships