Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


2017 YSCC Spring Award Winners

2017 YSCC Spring Award Winners


(YSCC) - The Yankee Small College Conference is proud to announce the 2017 Spring Season Awards. 

Baseball Player of the Year - Caleb Chambers, Southern Maine CC

- Chambers recorded 12 extra-base hits to go along with his .270 batting average. In 22 games for the SeaWolves, Chambers has recorded 11 walks and 11 RBI's and leads the Seawolves with 19 runs scored and seven stolen bases. As the backstop for SMCC, the sophomore owns a .930 fielding percentage in 71 total chances. 
Caleb Chambers, Southern Maine CC    
Alex Biron, Central Maine CC 
Kyle Moore, Central Maine CC
Joe Levesque, NHTI
Edgar Montan, Southern Maine CC
Carter Chabot, Southern Maine CC
Amos Herrin, Southern Maine CC
Zach Poisson, NHTI
Evan Roberts, Central Maine CC

Softball Player of the Year - Kaylah Abdul, Southern Maine CC

-Abdul leads the USCAA in both batting average (.590) and RBI's (43). The first-year player leads the YSCC in all offensive categories including batting average (.590), RBI's (43), home runs (4), on-base percentage (.629) and slugging percentage (1.000). Abdul has recorded 15 extra-base hits and ranks first in the conference in total bases with 61. The shortstop gets it done in the field as well, posting a .839 batting average. She was named both YSCC Player of the Week (4/27) and USCAA National Player of the Week (4/25/17). 
Kaylah Abdul, Southern Maine CC
Sierra Jaeger, College of St. Joseph
Stefani Gauthier, NHTI
Elle Burbank, Southern Maine CC
Danyel McNicholas, NHTI
Brianna Whitcomb, NHTI
Alyssa Columb, NHTI
Jacqueline Rossi, College of St. Joseph
Kristen Mackenzie, Southern Maine CC
Sarah Guimond, Southern Maine CC
Baseball Coach of the Year - Tom Warner, NHTI
Softball Coach of the Year - Ray Magnant, Southern Maine CC
Baseball Sportsmanship Award - NHTI
Softball Sportsmanship Award - Central Maine Community College 

Congratulations to all of the 2017 Award Winners